Operation Time

In little over four hours from now, my mom will be put under general anesthetic after which the surgeons will remove the lump from her breast. It will apparently be a quick operation, and she most like to be discharged at the end of the day. After that, the waiting begins. Fourteen days is a long time to be kept waiting for the test results. I really hope the lymphe-thing they will remove will not contain any nasty cancer cells, and of course that the entire tumor will be cut out.

Anyway, those who read this: Please think of my mom and send her good vibes. And think of my dad too.

Thanks ….

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Pre Operation in Jan 2011 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your Mom and Dad. I know how hard it is to be so far from your Mom at a time like this but remember, in your hearts you are side by side. She feels your love in her heart and gains courage from the strength she hears in your voice.

    Gregg

Leave a comment